the life and times of brooke

Just another WordPress.com weblog

sentimental journey November 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — brookeschlange @ 2:06 am

one of my favorite songs is “if these walls could speak” by amy grant. it makes me happy and sad, pensive and quiet. it’s poetry set to music.

you can watch amy singing it here or read the lyrics here.

 

4 Responses to “sentimental journey”

  1. AmyK Says:

    This is one of my favorites as well! I also love I will remember you. It makes me think of walking through the streets of heaven. So nice to find another Amy fan!

  2. your husband Says:

    listening to amy grant give me diarrhea. However, I do like the author of this post quite a bit. She makes me feel regular.

  3. angie Says:

    This is a very sentimental song for my family – a family of Amy G fans. In memory of my Grandma, I had just the music played at my wedding when the g-parents were being seated. Nobody knew what it meant except my family.

    Sorry to hear your hubs is not feeling well… ha ha

  4. I agree with “your husband.” Amy gives me hives.


Leave a comment